Kiek mal wedder in!

cog camera

What the Cape Horn is to the sailors, the cog is to Rostock: you have to have been there at least once


Exterior view - to the Kogge Rostock
Maritime restaurant - Zur Kogge in Rostock
Interior detail - to the Kogge Rostock
Seats - To the Kogge Rostock
Socializing with beer and wine - Maritime Gaststätte Zur Kogge Rostock
Maritime restaurant - Zur Kogge in Rostock
Exterior detail - To the Kogge Rostock
Exterior detail - To the Kogge Rostock
cog compass

Monday to Wednesday
16: 00 clock to 22: 00 clock
Thursday to Saturday
12: 00 clock to 22: 00 clock
Sunday (14.08.22/XNUMX/XNUMX)
12: 00 clock to 21: 00 clock

The red corner house with the Hanseatic gable is only a stone's throw away from the city harbour. Here you will be welcomed by our historic restaurant with maritime flair, which is well-known far beyond the state borders of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania.

Our cog offers space for 64 guests on the lower and upper deck, our captain's room is suitable for groups of up to 35 people. Take a seat in the berths and at the board tables and go on a virtual trip around the world - you will see banknotes and coins from all over the world and on the walls and ceilings prepared sawfish, sea urchins and other inhabitants of the world's oceans compete for your attention.

Detailed ship models, original lifebuoys and ship bells exude a touch of seafaring romance.

The imposing counter, the oldest piece of our house, dates back to the opening around 150 years ago. He would certainly have many interesting travel reports and some exciting seaman's yarn to report. We'll still be tapping you a "cool blond" fresh from the barrel here today.

Welcome on board!

cog-inside-01
cog sailing ship

Meal of the Day

tender herring fillet

tender herring fillet

with green bacon beans and fried potatoes

17,50€

dish of the week

baltic herring

green Baltic herring

with bacon beans and fried potatoes

19,50€


cog arrow hand

Reserve a table

To be on the safe side, reserve a table with us in our lovingly designed restaurant.

We have tables that seat from two to 10 people.

cog arrow hand

Request celebration

Spend a convivial, happy evening in our cog: with live music if you wish.

Up to 30 seats are available in our separate captain's room. It is very well suited for smaller occasions such as family celebrations from birthdays to weddings, for company parties or business dinners.

cog counter
_AX_4542_xlarge

kogge gramophone

Customer Reviews


cog film camera

maritime history
since 1983

Yes, look around, you are sitting in a new house, but in an old Rostock seaman's jar, which has already had a long life and which seafarers from all over the world have known well for over a hundred years.

When the first Rostock address book was published in 1856, it said “City of Hamburg” for this house. In 1880 this was rewritten as "Stadt Kiel", only in 1904, when a great fire broke out, the whole house burned down.

YouTube

By downloading the video you accept the privacy policy of YouTube.
LEARN MORE

Load video

Kiek mal wedder in!

kogge-kamera

Was den Fahrensleuten das Kap Horn, ist in Rostock die Kogge: Man muss mindestens einmal da gewesen sein


Aussenansicht - Zur Kogge Rostock
Maritime Gaststätte - Zur Kogge in Rostock
Innenansicht Detail - Zur Kogge Rostock
Plätze - Zur Kogge Rostock
Geselligkeit bei Bier und Wein - Maritime Gaststätte Zur Kogge Rostock
Maritime Gaststätte - Zur Kogge in Rostock
Aussenansicht Detail - Zur Kogge Rostock
Aussenansicht Detail - Zur Kogge Rostock
kogge-kompass

Montag bis Mittwoch
16:00 Uhr bis 22:00 Uhr
Donnerstag bis Samstag
12:00 Uhr bis 22:00 Uhr
Sonntag
Ruhetag

Das rote Eckhaus mit dem hanseatischen Giebel ist nur einen Steinwurf vom Stadthafen entfernt. Hier empfängt Sie unsere weit über die Landesgrenzen Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns hinaus bekannte historische Gaststätte mit maritimem Flair.

Unsere Kogge bietet auf dem Unter- und dem Oberdeck 64 Gästen Platz, unser Kapitänszimmer ist für Gruppen bis 35 Personen geeignet. Nehmen Sie Platz in den Kojen und an den Bordtischen und gehen Sie auf virtuelle Weltreise – Sie sehen Geldscheine und Münzen aus aller Herren Länder und an den Wänden und Decken konkurrieren präparierte Sägefische, Seeigel und andere Bewohner der Weltmeere um Ihre Aufmerksamkeit.

Detailgetreue Schiffsmodelle, originale Rettungsringe und Schiffsglocken verströmen einen Hauch Seefahrerromantik.

Der imposante Tresen, das älteste Stück unseres Hauses, stammt noch aus der Zeit der Eröffnung vor rund 150 Jahren. Er hätte sicher viele interessante Reiseberichte und so manches spannende Seemannsgarn zu berichten. Noch heute zapfen wir Ihnen hier ein „kühles Blondes“ frisch vom Fass.

Willkommen an Bord!

kogge-innen-01
kogge-segelschiff

Gericht des Tages

zarte-matjesfilet

zarte Matjesfilet

mit grünen Speckbohnen und Bratkartoffeln

15,50€

Gericht der Woche

ostseeheringe

grüne Ostseeheringe

mit Speckbohnen und Bratkartoffeln

17,50€


kogge-pfeilhand

Tisch reservieren

Reservieren Sie zur Sicherheit bei uns einen Tisch in unserem liebevoll gestaltetem Restaurant.

Wir haben Tische mit Plätzen für zwei bis 10 Personen.

kogge-pfeilhand

Feier anfragen

Verbringen Sie in unserer Kogge einen geselligen fröhlichen Abend: Auf Wunsch auch mit Live-Musik.

In unserem separaten Kapitänszimmer stehen Ihnen bis zu 30 Plätze zur Verfügung. Es eignet sich sehr gut für kleinere Anlässe wie Familienfeste vom Geburtstag bis zur Hochzeit, für Betriebsfeiern oder Geschäftsessen.

kogge-tresen
_AX_4542_xlarge

kogge-grammophon

Kundenmeinungen


kogge-filmkamera

Maritime Geschichte
seit 1983

Ja, schauen Sie sich um, Sie sitzen in einem neuen Haus, aber in einem Alt-Rostocker Seemannskrug, der bereits ein langes Leben hinter sich hat und den die Seeleute aus der ganzen Welt schon vor über hundert Jahren gut gekannt haben.

Als 1856 das erste Rostocker Adressbuch herausgegeben wurde, da stand für dieses Haus „Stadt Hamburg“ drin. 1880 wurde das umgeschrieben in „Stadt Kiel“, bloß 1904, als ein großes Feuer ausgebrochen war, brannte das ganze Haus ab.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden